Past and Present

Hello there! ☀

Although I haven’t been around for a little while, since Friday last week to be preise, and my schedule has been a bit chaotic, I still wanted to share what’s been going on.

The Easter weekend was lovely and quiet, we didn’t get up to much because my lower back had most movements quite impaired. We kinda just hung out at home and went for a little walk waddle around the block. That along with plenty of cuddles with this little guy..

20130406-141046.jpg

Mowgli also was quite the busy little boy kitten – it was his first birthday on Thursday! This means he’s not a kitten anymore and if he was human he’d be about 15 years old now! A teenager!!! 😳 Apparently.. 😊 Needless to say, he’ll always be our little baby..err – kitten! We got him a present in the shape of some premium ham.. Oooh he was delighted with himself 😻
Quite different to last June and Mowgli’s first visit to the Vet, when he wasn’t so happy (after a thorough ear cleaning and check-up), I present to you the cutest, yet annoyed little kitten

20130406-142916.jpg

Aaaanyway, on to workouts..or rather lack thereof! Argh! All I’ve been able to do is walk really. My Love and I went for a few 2.6/.7 walks around the city late at night on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, but yesterday we managed to switch it up and headed out for a simple 2 miler in the morning! Woohoo! 😃
My back is nearly all mended now, for the moment anyway, so I’m hoping to be back to the excitement and fun of strength training and running. 💪

As for this weekend- I gotta dash to work now, actually and tomorrow’s the same, but I shouldn’t and won’t complain, because they have been cutting hours at work and I take what I can get!

Happy weekend!!!
K❤

Leave a Reply

