My first “What I Ate Wednesday”

Happy Humpsday! 🙂
We’re halfway through the week..it’s Wednesday and what better chance to share my first WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) post.

Although my day was a bit chaotic and I’ve been rushing since I got up this morning, I did manage to snap a few pictures of my eats today! Hooray 😉
So, here we go..

20130220-220834.jpg

(Source)
A large iced latte, no sugar/sweetener, which I failed to take a photo of, so this will have to do..sorry :/

This latte was later joined by a small to medium cappuccino (same story – no sugar/sweetener, I’m sweet enough, thanks heheee), also undocumented ! Uh-oh, didn’t I say I managed to photograph what I ate today?! Major fail!

Up next-

20130220-221422.jpg

M&S’ Feta Cheese & Slow Roasted Tomato Pasta Salad, which was accompanied by this

20130220-221823.jpg

Mediterranean vegetable focaccia, with

20130220-223527.jpg

M&S’ Caramelised Onion Hummus.
All of this was shared with The Boyfriend, which makes any meal better ❤ 🙂

After our “main course” we each ate one of these yummy M&S Lemon Mousses (<- is that how you say it, sounds weird, but right, haha)

20130220-223853.jpg

Later, I tried this delicious new(-to-me) tea/juice blend (also from Marks and Spencer! You’d be forgiven to think this post was sponsored by them, which it’s definitely not), Peach, Camomile and Green Tea blend

20130220-224634.jpg

It doesn’t contain any artificial sweeteners or “added” sugar, which I was delighted about, although I’m not sure about the fruit “extracts” and “concentrates”. Hell, it was a treat anyway, and today certainly wasn’t a good example of what I usually eat, it’s most definitely a start, should I continue with WIAW posts. 🙂

Before I forget, there was one more item that I most definitely consume on a regular basis..

20130220-225223.jpg

Rooibos and Vanilla tea! OMG! Like amazeballs! This tea must have sent from the Tea gods, because it’s not only refreshing, delicious and naturally sweet, but also caffeine free! Hooray!

Well, I’m off to make another pot of the good stuff, i.e. rooibos vanilla tea,
K ❤

Leave a Reply

