Bar One

This new year has been off to a great start – I got hit with a nasty cold on the first day of 2012. Hooray for getting it out-of-the-way before my birthday in a week and a bit and hopefully for most of the year, too!! :D I’m feeling optimistic and part of the reason why I am otherwise in a good mood is that I’ve started my very own workout-and-be-more-active-every-day streak on December 27th. I wanted to finish off the last year strong and in motion. So far, I’ve done fairly well, except for today – so my reason excuse goes as follows ;) : I was working late last night and it took me until close to 3 am to wind down (even though I was wrecked after an early start yesterday), woke up around 6.30am this morning when my boyfriend had to get up for work and as I’m waiting for a parcel to be delivered – and am not certain at what time and if it’s even gonna come today- I was drifting in and out of sleep for another 3 hours, until I finally dragged myself outta bed. As my eyes are hanging out of my weary, cold-infused head, I’ve given my more-active self a day off any sort of structured workout. Knowing me I’d trip or drop a dumbbell on my foot or something.

Here’s part of what I’ve been up to until yesterday:

  • 30 – 40 minute Walk/Run Intervals
  • 10 – 20 minute strength workouts consisting of:
  1. Jumping Jacks
  2. Squats
  3. Curtsey Lunges
  4. Single Leg Bridges
  5. Sumo Squats
  6. Hamstring Curls

and

  1. Bicep Curls
  2. Tricep Extensions
  3. Overhead Dumbbell Press Ups and Chest Flys
  4. Front Shoulder Raises
  5. Tricep Dips
  6. Girly Modified Push-Ups

and

  1. Crunches
  2. Planks
  3. ToneItUp Tummy Tucks
  4. Side Planks
  5. Standing Side Crunches
  6. Back Extensions
  7. Straight Leg Raises
  8. Bicycle and Reverse Crunches

Tomorrow I’ll expect to be back in the saddle..well, on the mat and the treadmill, but for now I have an evening at work to look forward to. Whoop whoop! :P

Leave a Reply

